Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...



Google Photos

Google Pixel 6 and 6 Pro

Google Photos rolls out Locked Folder feature to more Android phones

December 3rd, 2021

One of the standout features of the Android 12 experience is a new security and privacy feature that Google added to Google Photos. It’s a feature many iPhone and iPad users have wanted for years, but Apple has yet to introduce. We’re talking about Google Photos’ Locked Folder functionality that the Search giant introduced earlier …

iOS 15 vs. Android 12

I really hope iOS 15 gets this smart new Google Photos security feature

May 21st, 2021

Now that Google unveiled its newest software developments at I/O 2021, including Android 12, we’re waiting for Apple to do the same. We’re only a few weeks away from the main WWDC 2021 keynote, where Apple will unveil the new software innovations it devised for its products. Given the iPhone is the most popular Apple …

Google Photos

This month is your last chance to upload to Google Photos for free

May 5th, 2021

One of the main reasons that Google Photos became so ubiquitous was its unbeatable offer of unlimited free storage for high quality photos and videos. Unfortunately, that free ride comes to an end soon, as Google announced last fall that any new photos and videos uploaded to the service starting June 1st, 2021 will count …

Google Photos unlimited storage ending

Google Photos is ending free unlimited storage on June 1st, 2021

November 11th, 2020

Google Photos is killing free unlimited storage for photos and videos on June 1st, 2021. Any photos and videos uploaded to Google Photos after June 1st, 2021 will count against the 15GB of free storage that comes with every new Google account. Pixel owners can still upload high quality photos and videos for free after …

Google Photos update

Google Photos update makes it easier than ever to share albums

May 20th, 2020

Google is updating the Google Photos app this week to bring new controls to sharing albums that will make it easier to add a person or a group of people to a shared album. Google is changing the default option for shared albums so that users can share with people via their Google account. Google …