Following months of build-up and anticipation, Apple’s streaming video service finally launched on Friday. There are eight shows and a documentary available on
We knew virtually everything there was to know about the service ahead of its launch (although Apple took its sweet time doling out all of the relevant details), but now that
- Offer is available for a limited time only.
- Offer cannot be combined with other free trials or offers for
Apple TV+. Only one offer per Family, regardless of number of devices purchased. You can share your 1 year free Apple TV+ with up to 5 other family members via Family Sharing.
- Redeem your 1 year free in the
Apple TVapp starting November 1, 2019. Make sure your eligible device is running the latest iOS, iPadOS, tvOS, or macOS.
- Offer must be claimed in the
Apple TVapp within 3 months after first setting up your new device. To see the offer appear, you will need to sign in with your Apple ID on your new device. If you’ve purchased your new device before the launch of Apple TV+ on November 1, you will have 3 months starting November 1 to redeem.
- Upon claiming the offer, you commit to a $4.99/month subscription that starts immediately after the 1 year free and automatically renews until cancelled. You can cancel at any time in Settings at least a day before each renewal date. If you cancel during your free year, you and your family members will immediately lose access to
Apple TV+ and the remainder of your 1-year free trial. You can’t reactivate this trial.
The most important condition, and one that’s going to necessitate setting a reminder, is the cancellation policy. As soon as you cancel your free trial (providing you decide
It’s also worth noting that the promo will no longer be available to anyone who waits longer than 3 months from the day they activate their device to sign up (starting on November 1st). So, for example, if you activated your iPhone 11 Pro on September 20th (or any day before November 1st), you have until February 1st to take advantage of this offer. If the current library doesn’t interest you, that might be another reminder worth setting.