Facebook has confirmed that it is testing out a new feature that will provide users with the ability to delete their account. Currently, Facebook users that want to delete their account must go through the cumbersome process of first de-activating their account for 14 days before deletion takes place. For those that have gone through it, this process is heart-wrenching as Facebook assaults you with images of your friends who will “miss you” and reminds you during your 14 days of withdrawal that so-and-so has “tried to contact you.” Only the strong can make it through these two weeks of torture. This new feature will bypass this 14-day purgatory and will allow users to delete their account easily and presumably immediately. Don’t panic if you can not find this delete button as this feature is being tested on a  select number of users. Head on over to your Facebook account settings to see if you are one of the chosen few.

Read