Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...
  1. Amazon Gift Card Promotion
    14:41 Deals

    Amazon’s giving away $15 credits, but this is your last chance to get one

  2. Control Garage Door With iPhone
    08:10 Deals

    Unreal deal gets you Amazon’s hottest smart home gadget for $23 – plus a $40 c…

  3. Self-Emptying Robot Vacuum
    16:11 Deals

    Amazon coupon slashes our favorite self-emptying robot vacuum to its lowest price ever

  4. Amazon Deals
    07:58 Deals

    10 deals you don’t want to miss on Saturday: $5 Alexa smart plugs, $110 electric sta…

  5. Amazon Echo Auto Price
    11:41 Deals

    Last chance to add hands-free Alexa to your car for $19.99 with this Amazon deal




How to watch the 2019 Oscars: Live stream, start time, channel

February 24th, 2019 at 4:09 PM
Oscars 2019

The biggest night in film has finally arrived, as the 91st Academy Awards are set to get going on Sunday night at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET on ABC. There are a wide variety of notable story lines coming into this year’s ceremony, but none have received more exhaustive coverage that the fact that the Oscars are going to air without a host for the first time in 30 years. Even if you don’t care about the awards, it might be worth tuning in just to see how that shakes out.

Of course, Best Picture is always a hot topic when it comes to the Oscars, but for the first time, Netflix has a realistic chance of walking away with the event’s most prestigious award. Roma has some stout competition from the likes of Green Book, A Star Is Born, and even dark horse (and fan favorite) Black Panther.

The show itself should be entertaining (especially without a host), but if you’re more interested in interviews and seeing who’s wearing what, you can tune in to the All Access: Red Carpet Live coverage on ABC at 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET. And if you simply can’t get enough Oscars coverage, you can switch your television over to E! even earlier to watch Live From the Red Carpet: The 2019 Oscars beginning at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET.

You can see all of the nominees here, but in case you need a refresher, here are the Best Picture nominees:

  • Black Panther
  • BlacKkKlansman
  • Bohemian Rhapsody
  • The Favourite
  • Green Book
  • Roma
  • A Star is Born
  • Vice

You can also sign up for a free TV trial before the show begins. Some of the services with free trials include YouTube TVDirecTV NowPlayStation VueHulu Live TVSling TV and FuboTV. You can either sign up for the service to get access ABC for the show, or use the login information to access the live stream on ABC.go.com.

Jacob started covering video games and technology in college as a hobby, but it quickly became clear to him that this was what he wanted to do for a living. He currently resides in New York writing for BGR. His previously published work can be found on TechHive, VentureBeat and Game Rant.




Popular News