Do you love shopping online but hate paying sales taxes? If so then you should know which states actually charge taxes for purchases off Amazon so you can take that into account before deciding where you want to shop. Via Rather Be Shopping, here is the full list of states that will make you pay taxes for sales on Amazon right now.

DON’T MISS: How to find out what your Uber passenger rating is

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Minnesota
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin

Added to these, it seems South Carolina residents will have to start paying sales taxes on Amazon purchases starting in 2016.

So what should you do if you’re in these states? Rather Be Shopping notes that Amazon rival only collects sales taxes in  Kansas, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, and Utah. In all other states, you’ll be able to buy things from the website without taxes.

To check out more ideas for escaping Amazon taxes, check out Rather Be Shopping’s full article here.