Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

You’re really going to want to tune in to BGR tomorrow…

Published Feb 28th, 2015 11:45AM EST
Galaxy S6 HTC One M9 Launch
Image: Zach Epstein, BGR

The annual Mobile World Congress trade show has been a bit stale in recent years, since most big smartphone vendors have been hosting their own dedicated press conferences to make key announcements. This year, however, that is most certainly not the case. Three of the biggest smartphones of the year — the Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 edge and HTC One M9 — will all be unveiled tomorrow, and BGR will be on hand reporting live as news breaks from Barcelona, Spain.

DON’T MISS: Why Samsung fell

There will be plenty of news pouring out of MWC 2015 on Sunday, but two events will undoubtedly be the highlights of the day.

First, HTC is unveiling its new flagship HTC one M9 smartphone during a press conference that is scheduled to begin at 10:00 a.m. EST / 7:00 a.m. PST. According to a series of leaks, the phone looks like it will be a solid update from the M8 that addresses all of the key pain points from last year’s model.

Bookmark this link for live streaming video and live blog coverage of the HTC One M9 event. This link will go live on Sunday at 9:30 a.m. EST / 6:30 a.m. PST.

Next up, Samsung will attempt to reinvent itself with the completely redesigned Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 edge flagship phones. Theses handsets are shaping up to be stunning new smartphones that represent a complete departure from the plasticky Samsung of old, and we exclusively reported most of the key specs back in January.

Bookmark this link for live streaming video and live blog coverage of the Galaxy S6 event. This link will go live on Sunday at 12:00 p.m. EST / 9:00 a.m. PST.

Zach Epstein
Zach Epstein Executive Editor

Zach Epstein has been the Executive Editor at BGR for more than 10 years. He manages BGR’s editorial team and ensures that best practices are adhered to. He also oversees the Ecommerce team and directs the daily flow of all content.

Zach first joined BGR in 2007 as a Staff Writer covering business, technology, and entertainment. His work has been quoted by countless top news organizations, and he was recently named one of the world's top 10 “power mobile influencers” by Forbes. Prior to BGR, Zach worked as an executive in marketing and business development with two private telcos.