Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

All 13 episodes of Marvel’s ‘Daredevil’ are coming to Netflix on April 10th

January 7th, 2015 at 3:00 PM
Netflix Daredevil Release Date

Netflix announced on Wednesday at the Television Critics Association’s winter previews that the first season of Marvel’s Daredevil series will premiere on April 10th at 12:01 a.m. PT. The 13-episode season will star Charlie Cox as Matt Murdock, a lawyer who dons the Daredevil costume to fight crime at night.

MORE MARVEL: Watch the first full(-size) trailer for Ant-Man

As is the case with most shows on Netflix, all 13 episodes of Daredevil will be available from the day the show launches. The Daredevil series will be the first of four Marvel series to air on Netflix, each starring a separate character and culminating in a Defenders miniseries bringing all four heroes together. A.K.A. Jessica Jones, the second series, will air later in 2015. The third and fourth series will feature Iron Fist and Luke Cage, but neither have scheduled releases yet.

Between upcoming films, two network TV shows (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and Agent Carter) and a collection of Netflix projects, Marvel has all of its bases covered. If you’ve been at all dissatisfied with Marvel’s release schedule over the past several years, you won’t have much to complain about in 2015. It’s wall-to-wall Marvel from here on out.

So while you wait to hear more about Daredevil, why not watch the first trailer for Ant-Man? Once you’re done with that, head to Hulu and watch the first two episodes of Agent Carter. It really never ends.

Jacob started covering video games and technology in college as a hobby, but it quickly became clear to him that this was what he wanted to do for a living. He currently resides in New York writing for BGR. His previously published work can be found on TechHive, VentureBeat and Game Rant.

Popular News