Emoji’s have not only changed the way we communicate with friends, but they’ve also made communication as a whole much more fun and engaging. One of the great things about the Unicode Consortium’s universe of approved emojis is that the library is always expanding and changing with the times, much like how Merriam-Webster will add new words to the dictionary every year.

Just today, the Unicode Consoritum gave its final stamp of approval for 72 brand new emoji characters. While many of the newly approved emojis are riffs on existing designs and include items like new hand symbols and facial expressions, there are quite a few interesting additions that are worth mentioning.

DON’T MISS: 5 things you can do to make your iPhone faster

Some of the more notable emoji additions include:

  • Clown Face
  • Lying Face
  • Drooling Face
  • Nauseated Face
  • Man in Tuxedo
  • Shrug
  • Face Palm
  • Pregnant Woman
  • Man Dancing
  • Selfie
  • Handshake

And because no emoji library is complete without a wide selection of animals, some of the newly approved animal emojis include:

  • Gorilla
  • Deer
  • Rhinoceros
  • Eagle
  • Duck
  • Owl
  • Lizard
  • Shark

On the food front, the following emojis were also approved:

  • Avocado
  • Potato
  • Carrot
  • Cucumber
  • Bacon

But because a picture is worth a thousand words, here are depictions of what some of the new emojis are going to look like.