The annual Mobile World Congress trade show has been a bit stale in recent years, since most big smartphone vendors have been hosting their own dedicated press conferences to make key announcements. This year, however, that is most certainly not the case. Three of the biggest smartphones of the year — the Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 edge and HTC One M9 — will all be unveiled tomorrow, and BGR will be on hand reporting live as news breaks from Barcelona, Spain.

DON’T MISS: Why Samsung fell

There will be plenty of news pouring out of MWC 2015 on Sunday, but two events will undoubtedly be the highlights of the day.

First, HTC is unveiling its new flagship HTC one M9 smartphone during a press conference that is scheduled to begin at 10:00 a.m. EST / 7:00 a.m. PST. According to a series of leaks, the phone looks like it will be a solid update from the M8 that addresses all of the key pain points from last year’s model.

Bookmark this link for live streaming video and live blog coverage of the HTC One M9 event. This link will go live on Sunday at 9:30 a.m. EST / 6:30 a.m. PST.

Next up, Samsung will attempt to reinvent itself with the completely redesigned Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 edge flagship phones. Theses handsets are shaping up to be stunning new smartphones that represent a complete departure from the plasticky Samsung of old, and we exclusively reported most of the key specs back in January.

Bookmark this link for live streaming video and live blog coverage of the Galaxy S6 event. This link will go live on Sunday at 12:00 p.m. EST / 9:00 a.m. PST.

View Comments