Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

It’s official: Luke, Leia and Han Solo will all return for Star Wars: Episode VII

Updated Apr 29th, 2014 12:59PM EDT

If you buy through a BGR link, we may earn an affiliate commission, helping support our expert product labs.

Great news Star Wars fans: All your old favorites will be appearing in the upcoming Star Wars: Episode VII. The new Star Wars film officially announced its cast today and it will include past heroes Mark Hamill (Luke Skywalker), Carrie Fisher (Princess Leia) and Harrison Ford (Han Solo). Other stars of the new movie will include John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow. Other returning stars for the film include Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker, who respectively did the voices and/or wore the costumes of C-3PO, R2-D2 and Chewbacca. Although the Star Wars movie franchise fell on hard times after the Jar-Jar Binks-tainted Episodes I through III, Disney is hoping that passing the torch from creator George Lucas over to J.J. Abrams will revive the most popular sci-fi series of all-time.

Brad Reed
Brad Reed Staff Writer

Brad Reed has written about technology for over eight years at and Network World. Prior to that, he wrote freelance stories for political publications such as AlterNet and the American Prospect. He has a Master's Degree in Business and Economics Journalism from Boston University.