If you don’t mind paying $650, $750 or even more for a smartphone, there are plenty of terrific options out there. Apple’s new iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus are the cream of the crop, Samsung’s Galaxy Note 5 and Galaxy S6 are most sleek and powerful Android phones out there, and there are a number of other top-shelf options shoppers have to choose from.

Of course, if you want a phone with a beautiful design, solid performance and a price tag that won’t break your budget, your options are significantly reduced. Among them, the OnePlus 2 is easily one of the best, but it’s also very difficult to actually buy one… until now.

MUST SEE: Meet Bird, a device that could find itself at the center of your connected future

As we told you this past Friday, OnePlus is hosting a special sales event that will only last for one short hour beginning at 3:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. PDT on Monday, October 12th. During that time, anyone and everyone can purchase a new OnePlus 2 handset without an invitation. Typically, only shoppers who manage to secure an invite are able to buy a OnePlus 2.

Those of you interested in picking up a new OnePlus 2 should know that the phone comes completely unlocked, so you can use it with just about any network in the world. Be sure to check out your carrier’s bands for specific GSM and LTE compatibility.

The OnePlus 2 comes in two different versions, one with 16GB of storage and 3GB of RAM for $329, and one with 64GB of storage and 4GB of RAM for $389. We strongly recommend spending the extra $60 and opting for the latter.

Follow this link to visit the OnePlus store and pick up your new OnePlus 2, and we’ll remind you one last time that this sales event is over at 4:00 p.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. PDT.

Read BGR’s in-depth OnePlus 2 review

View Comments