Apple Music launched today. It’s pretty great. Apple was late to the game when it comes to streaming, and its first crack at a streaming music offering didn’t really resonate. Now, however, iTunes Radio has been completely reimagined and mixed in with Beats to create Apple Music, and it covers all the bases.

The new service comes with a generous three-month free trial that provides more than enough time for you to decide whether or not you like the service. If the answer is no, however, you’re still going to get charged unless you follow our simple guide.

DON’T MISS: 50 Killer Jailbreak Tweaks That Will Make Most iPhone Users Jealous

When you sign up for Apple Music, you have to choose either a personal plan or the $15 family plan. In either case, you get a free trial… but you also automatically opt into automatic renewals once your trial is over. So, unless you disable automatic renewal or remember to cancel your subscription before the trial is over, you’re going to get charged.

Here’s how to disable auto-renewal.

  1. Open your Settings app and tap iTunes & App Store
  2. Tap on your Apple ID and when prompted, enter your password
  3. Choose View Apple ID
  4. Under Subscriptions, choose Manage
  5. Slide the toggle next to Automatic Renewal to off

For our early thoughts on Apple Music, check out our hands-on.

View Comments