HTC announced last week that it will be offering huge limited-time sales every Tuesday for nine weeks, and it started things off with a huge sale that offered up to half off on the just-released Nexus 9 tablet from Google and HTC. Now, the company is back with its second big sale, and the discounts are even deeper — but there’s a huge caveat.

The Taiwan-based vendor said last week that quantities for its half-price Nexus 9 offer were very limited, and it ended up taking just a few minutes for them to sell out. We were never told exactly how many tablets were available at that price, however.

This week, we know exactly how limited this new sale will be.

HTC on Tuesday announced that beginning at noon EST / 9:00 a.m. PST, it will be selling its flagship HTC One (M8) smartphone for as little as $299 off contract. The phone typically retails for $649 with no contract, so this deal represents big savings of $350.

When we reviewed the HTC One (M8) back in March, we were blown away by the phone’s stunning design, which is still arguably the most beautiful smartphone design to this day.

Now, the catch: There are only 200 units available at the $299 price point.

After those first 200 units sell out, the next 300 customers will be able to buy the phone for $499 off contract. The deal will end when supplies run out or at midnight EST / 9:00 p.m. PST, whichever comes first.

Of note, this sale applies to all carrier versions of the M8 as well as the unlocked model. For those who want to take advantage of this big sale, HTC’s “Hot Deals” site is linked below in the source section.

Comments