Want to see Leonardo DiCaprio present an Oscar for the first time as an Oscar winner? Want to watch Lin-Manuel Miranda and Auli’i Cravalho sing a song from Moana? Want to find out if La La Land can bring home more trophies than any movie in the history of award shows? Then tune in tonight at 5:30 pm PT / 8:30 pm ET when the Oscars awards ceremony kicks off at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles.

Jimmy Kimmel will host the 89th Academy Awards on Sunday evening, where Arrival, Fences, Hacksaw Ridge, Hell or High Water, Hidden Figures, La La Land, Lion, Manchester by the Sea and Moonlight are all nominated for Best Picture. La La Land is the odds-on favorite, but maybe the Academy will surprise us.

The show will air on ABC, with red carpet coverage beginning at 4:00 pm PT / 7:00 pm ET. If you have a cable subscription and don’t want to watch the show on TV, you can watch live on ABC.com or on the mobile app [iOS | Android] instead. If you don’t have cable, your best bet is probably to pick up an affordable indoor antenna and try to find ABC’s signal over the air. Either that, or borrow a friend’s cable information.

On the other hand, if you’re in one of a few select markets, you can sign up for a free trial of PlayStation Vue, Sling TV or DirecTV Now. Click those links to see whether or not you’re in an area where ABC’s local affiliate is included. If so, grab a free trial, watch the Oscars on Sunday night and cancel if you don’t want to pay.

Also, head here if you want to see an exhaustive list of nominees for the show this year.

View Comments