If you don’t already, it might be time to think twice before sending any incriminating Snapchats to your friends. Business Insider stumbled upon a new app called SnapHack Pro on the App Store, which allows you to log in to your Snapchat profile and open photos without a timer. The photos are then stored in the SnapHack app for as long as you want to keep them. The trick is that the photos must be opened in SnapHack first — not the official Snapchat app — or SnapHack Pro will be unable to locate the images. As of October 14th, SnapHack Pro is still available on the App Store for $0.99, and it’s just the latest in a series of troubling backdoors surrounding the popular messaging app Snapchat.

View Comments