Google adds 20 countries to Android market, 18 more in the works

Yesterday, Google announced that “developers from 20 more countries can now sell paid apps on Android Market.” The additional countries include: Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland and Taiwan. Paid application support for developers is now available in 29 countries; Android Market users from 32 countries can purchase applications. Google also noted that over the next 2 weeks, “users in 18 additional countries will be able to purchase paid apps from Android Market.”


View Comments